State of the Server - Important please read!

Go down

State of the Server - Important please read!

Post by Big Boss on Tue May 01, 2018 12:59 am

So this is something i think is a long time comming but it seems we as a small community are going to have to have "one of those conversations"  that is... what to do with the current state of the server.

To start we are very fortunate of even having this server run for as long as it has, and for free best of all! however... i understand that some of it is simply we have lives and/ or play other games/servers/ etc but it seems the server playerbase has dropped quite considerably in the past year alone to the point where i've had to start reconsidering expansion options as well as any ideas for dm events etc.

What i'd like to do... is ask you guys, what do you think we should do? sure im just a admin and i could make the decision on my own, but i want to ask you all myself Smile

do you think the server is worth another year or so staying up?

or

should we consider this the final bid farewell to mothman and his server forever?

maybe someone has some ideas that would get you all to play more, or anything in between! i'd like to hear from you all Smile
Big Boss
Da Big Boss

http://anphgeneration.forumotion.net

Back to top Go down

Re: State of the Server - Important please read!

Post by OmegaChaos on Tue May 01, 2018 3:17 pm

I have not looked into this personally so if you have experience feel free to let us know!

Would it be possible to migrate our server to the version of NWN that is available through Steam? (Yes I have heard and read how there was nothing really done to the game and it may even be worse than original copy, however it does have toolset and online server support)